Thompson, Chris

Timeline [Rock / Alternative]

RELEASE: 17.04.2009

LABEL: Voiceprint

VERTRIEB: Rough Trade


For many people Chris Thompson will perhaps be best remembered as the singer for Manfred Mann’s Earthband.

Chris sang on the hits Blinded By The Light and Davey’s On The Road Again as well as a number of hugely successful albums. From the Earthband Chris then formed Night alongside Stevie Lange, Robbie McIntosh and Nicky Hopkins and again scoring success in America with two albums for Richard Perry’s Planet record label and two hit singles. Since that time Chris has made a number of solo album as well as working with some of the biggest names in music such as Queen, Elton John and many more.

In the mid eighties Chris Thompson co wrote the song “You’re The Voice” which was a massive worldwide hit for Australian singer John Farnham. Currently Chris is reprising his role in the live tour of Jeff Wayne’s Musical Version of The War Of The Worlds as it tours the world. Chris sang the song Thunder Child on the original 1978 album release.

Timeline is a compilation of material featuring classic songs associated with Chris and also new material which will be a taster for a forthcoming solo album.

Tracks include live versions of Mighty Quinn, Blinded By The Light and Davey’s On The Road Again alongside the original demo of You’re The Voice. There is also a bonus classical version of You’re The Voice recorded with a full orchestra.

As a reintroduction or primer for the career of Chris Thompson Timeline will act as both for fans both old and new.


  1. THE BRAND NEW: Land of the Long White Cloud
  2. Radio Waves
  3. Dust in the Light
  4. Gods Own Country
  5. Forever
  6. THE UNEXPECTED: Don't Stop
  7. She's Not There
  8. Broad Daylight
  9. THE FAN STUFF: If You Remember Me
  10. For You
  11. You're The Voice
  12. THE CONCERT: Blinded By The Light
  13. Davey's On The Road Again
  14. Mighty Quinn
  15. Questions
  16. BONUS TRACKS: Zu Leben
  17. You're The Voice (classical version)
(Quelle: Voiceprint, 2009)


Rate this:
  (Ø 2.82)

Diese CD weiterempfehlen
Ihr NameIhre E-Mail
Name EmpfängerE-Mail Empfänger
Ihr Nachricht:
Spamschutz: (Summe von 7 + 2 in das Textfeld eintragen.)

01Loose Fur
Born Again In The USA

VÖ: 13.03.2006
02Beady Belle

VÖ: 25.04.2008
03Schreuf, Kristof
Bourgeois With Guitar

VÖ: 16.04.2010

VÖ: 25.08.2008
Sehnsucht Live

VÖ: 14.11.2008
06Shapiro, Paul

VÖ: 01.08.2008
07Harem Scarem

VÖ: 04.07.2008
Marie Antoinette - Das Musical

VÖ: 30.01.2009
09La Ventura
A New Beginning

VÖ: 28.08.2009
So Much Reasons

VÖ: 13.04.2007


Poems For Laila
Live In Berlin (& Bonus-CD)

Woolfy Vs. Projections
The Astral Projections Of Starlight

Kemp, Rose
A Handful Of Hurricanes

Kingdom Of Fear

Pipettes, The
We Are The Pipettes

Howling Hex
Nightclub version Of The Eternal

© medienprojekt 2018 Impressum  Kontakt