Rootz Underground

Movement [Reggae]

RELEASE: 11.04.2008

LABEL: Mystic Urchin

VERTRIEB: Groove Attack



The most exciting new band to emerge from Jamaica in over a decade! Reggae rockers Rootz Underground's debut album "Movement" features "Victims Of The System", #1 single/video in 23 countries in the Caribbean. "Movement" reflects a modern rootz, rock, reggae sound, featuring production from Wayne Armond (Chalice), Dean Fraser and Bobby Digital!


"Consequently the group has the potential to do something no Jamaican band has fully achieved since Bob Marley's "Exodus" album - cross into the mainstream." - Sarah Bentley, Riddim Magazine

"Rootz Underground are a truly unique roots rock reggae band with powerful lyrics and haunting melodies. Reggae and Jamaica need more innovative bands like this to bring the music back to the people in the concert halls and on festivals." - David Rodigan

"The group makes highly addictive music in the vein of traditional roots rock reggae but with an updated, modern approach. With rebellious lyrics and bass lines that won't quit, if you can envision Marcus Garvey, Paul Bogle, Che Guevara, Nelson Mandela, Frantz Fanon, and Geronimo wailing away in a reggae band, then you're ready to hear Rootz Underground." - Jonathan Cunnigham, Florida New Times

"One of the best bands to come out of Jamaica in 10 years, they weld molten reggae into new shapes by soldering in some lava rock. "Victims Of The System" is as dangerous as it comes. Outstanding tracks also include "Herb Fields", "Corners Of My Mind", "In The Jungle" and "How Much Longer". Rootz Underground have the licks, the looks and the locks, so with a little luck, there is nothing that they will lack." – Native Wayne Jobson, Indie 103.1 Radio Los Angeles

European tour this summer coordinated by GLP Artist Marketing, dates tba soon!


01. Intro (Rory of Stone Love)
02. Time Is An Illusion
03. Victims Of The System
04. Bongo Author - Deep Underground
05. Herb Fields
06. 20 Centuries
07. Hammer
08. Farming
09. In The Jungle
10. Special Place
11. Orange Sun Rays Outro
12. Riverstone
13. Climbing To The Rootz
14. In My Hut
15. Rain
16. When I Go
17. Corners Of My Mind
18. How Much Longer
19. In The Jungle Remix

(Quelle: Groove Attack, 2008)


Rate this:
  (Ø 2.86)

Zurück zur Übersicht

Diese CD weiterempfehlen
Ihr NameIhre E-Mail
Name EmpfängerE-Mail Empfänger
Ihr Nachricht:
Spamschutz: (Summe von 8 + 2 in das Textfeld eintragen.)



Mel, Josie
This Whole World

Gibbs, Joe
Scorchers From The Early Years

Heptones, The
Meet The Now Generation

Riley, Tarrus
Challenges (Special Edition)

Ranks, Shabba
Reggae Legends (Box Set)

Ras Myrhdak
Prince Of Fyah Vol. 1

© medienprojekt 2020 Impressum  Kontakt