Dope, Kenny

Mixes P&P Records [Electronic / Dance]

RELEASE: 25.05.2007

LABEL: Suss'd

VERTRIEB: Groove Attack


Three-times Grammy nominated Kenny Dope is one of the most prolific artists of the modern age. He has been entertaining the masses alike with his fusion of house, hip hop, latin, jazz and soul.

Kenny was born in Brooklyn’s Sunset Park in 1970, his breakthrough as a solo artist came with the recording of the Bucketheads album in 1995. The track called "The Bomb" was a standout track and became a hit, fulfilling Kenny's dreams and ambitions to make something new and raw.

In 1990 Kenny joined forces with DJ Little Louie Vega and began a creative partnership, Masters At Work, where he has worked with all the greats such as R Kelly, Janet Jackson, Daft Punk, Barbara Tucker, Luther Vandross etc. However Kenny is a lover of music, especially rarities and classics, so he hooked up with Harlem's P&P Records, owned by Peter Brown and Patrick Adams, and produced "Kenny Dope mixes P&P Records".

Sussd Records have now bought the rights of these rarities and this Deluxe Double CD is now available. CD 1 contains 26 tracks by the likes of Queen Yahna, Florence Miller, Personal Touch and obviously includes Kenny's mix of "Gotta Get Your Love". CD2 is an exclusive interview with one of the owners of P&P Records, Peter Brown.
A Must for any record collector.



01. Fly Guy Rap - Fly Guy
02. Death Rap - Margo’s Kool Out Crew
03. Willie Rap - Willie Wood & Willie Wood Crew
04. Africa Rock - Licky
05. Ain’t It Time - Queen Yahna
06. Dance Freak - Chain Reaction
07. Feel The Spirit - Foster Jackson
08. Feel The Spirit (Kenny Dope Edit) - Gary Davis
09. Get Down Baby - Paper Dolls
10. Magic Carpet - High Fidelity
11. Gotta Get Your Love (Kenny Dope Edit) - Gary Davis
12. Gotta Get Your Love - Clyde Alexander & Sanction
13. New York Is Moving - Ahzz
14. Ain’t No Big Thing - Personal Touch
15. Game Of Life - Lavada & E. Mallison
16. Trick Tee Rap - Troy Rainey
17. Family Rap - Family
18. Patty Duke - Cloud One
19. Roller Rink Funk - Shift
20. The Groove I’m In - Florence Miller
21. 25 Hours - Lanier
22. Disco Juice - Cloud One
23. Out Of Work - Jesse Gould
24. Opportunity - Caress
25. Atmosphere Strut - Cloud One
26. Dust To Dust - Cloud One


Exclusive bonus CD of an in-depth interview with Peter Brown Co-Owner of P&P Records.

(Quelle: Groove Attack, 6.2.2007)


Rate this:
  (Ø 2.89)

Diese CD weiterempfehlen
Ihr NameIhre E-Mail
Name EmpfängerE-Mail Empfänger
Ihr Nachricht:
Spamschutz: (Summe von 3 + 6 in das Textfeld eintragen.)




Kongo Skulls
Perfect Suicide

Gainsbourg, Charlotte

Long Distance Calling
Avoid The Light

Sound Mirrors

Talbot, Connie
Somewhere Over The Rainbow

© medienprojekt 2018 Impressum  Kontakt