Prime Numbers [Pop]

RELEASE: 14.11.2008

LABEL: Prime Numbers

VERTRIEB: Groove Attack


“In only a handful of releases, Prime Numbers has already built a reputation for quality, deep, low slung grooves. Here’s to many more!” – Mr Scruff

“I am a big fan of Trus’me and Prime Numbers. Modern soul for our times……trust me!” – Ashley Beedle

The Prime Numbers label was initiated by Trus’me at the end of 2007.
Trusme’s has come a long way in just over a year after his incredibly well-received debut album “Working Nights” (Dec. 2007 on Fat City Rec.). His own productions are turning all the right heads while he has also remixed for the likes of LCD Soundsystem and Tru Thoughts. He has a second LP in production for next year, featuring guests such as Amp Fiddler and Paul Randolph.
His own DJ residency in Manchester at Disco 3000 starts this autumn after a year of djing all over Europe and America.

This CD showcases the direction of the label and displays perfectly Trus’me’s DJ syle. Here he mixes and blends the Prime Numbers vinyl releases so far, with some forthcoming and previously unreleased tracks from the label’s artist roster. All the Prime Numbers artists have two tracks included in the mix.

From Linkwood you’ll hear the unreleased extended edit of their now classic “RIP” taken from the initial Prime Numbers release, and the sublime “Lost Experiment (2004)” featured on the second EP.
Fudge Fingas shows his width of style with the forthcoming “Ghost House”, a slice of unremitting and driving peak time house music alongside the more melodic and downbeat “DinDins4Dada”.
“Black Thoughts”, the classic stripped-down techno track from Reggie Dokes is accompanied by “Release Yourself”, a new production from the Detroit master, and an addictive, hypnotic piece that
persistently builds in mood and direction. Reggie Dokes is also included in collaboration with Pirahnahead of Moodymann’s Mahogani label under their NapiHedz moniker offering the deep and minimal “Jah Bless”. Discreet Unit are featured with their scratchy techno funk of “Written In Our Nature” together with the forthcoming “Unit”, a meaty and energetic production with hefty bass and drums harking back to early 90’s Todd Terry productions. Last but not least Trus’me brings the dub of the highly acclaimed ‘W.A.R”, the original of which was included on his highly acclaimed debut album “Working Nights”, and “Good God”, a track that fuses house, hip hop and funk stylings to tremendous effect.

The release includes both mixed and unmixed CDs.

01 Linkwood «Lost Experiment»
02 Fudge Fingas «DinDins4Dada»
03 Reggie Dokes «Release Yorself»
04 Discreet Unit «Written In Our Nature»
05 Napihedz «Jah Bless»
06 Trusme «W.A.R. Dub»
07 Linkwood «R.I.P.»
08 Fudge Fingas «Ghost House»
09 Trusme «Good God»
10 Reggie Dokes «Black Thoughts»
11 Discreet Unit «Unit»
12 Linkwood «R.I.P. (Extended Edit)»

(Quelle: Groove Attack, 31.10.2008)


Rate this:
  (Ø 3.03)

Diese CD weiterempfehlen
Ihr NameIhre E-Mail
Name EmpfängerE-Mail Empfänger
Ihr Nachricht:
Spamschutz: (Summe von 1 + 7 in das Textfeld eintragen.)



Roth, Asher
Asleep In The Bread Aisle

Unter dem Eis

Lamps of Delta
Interregnum Express

Marcelli, Andrea
Beyond The Blue

Two Chix & A Beer
Friends Of Dolores

B-Real (Cypress Hill)
Smoke N Mirrors

© medienprojekt 2019 Impressum  Kontakt